We are happy to advise you!
+43 1 6000 880-0     Contact

C# 7.0 and Visual Studio 2017 Updates (CVS17U)

 

Course Overview

Visual Studio celebrates 20 years, and C# gets another major update with version 7.0. This workshop gives you all the details on the changes with C# 7.0, as well as new features available with Visual Studio 2017, and the new .NET Core tools that are now released for .NET Core 1.1.

For company specific courses, the course can be adapted to your existing knowledge, e.g. moving from C# 5.0 to C# 7.0, or any other version.

Prerequisites

Attendees are expected to know working with Visual Studio and know C# and .NET.

Course Content

  • C# Goals
  • C# 7.0 New Features
    • Binary Literals
    • Digit Separators
    • Out Var, Ref Locals, and Ref Returns
    • Local Functions
    • Expression Syntax Everywhere
    • Throw Expressions
    • Tuples and Deconstruction
    • Pattern Matching
  • .NET Core Updates
    • Updates with .NET Core 1.1 and the upcoming .NET Core 2.0
    • New .NET Core Tools and csproj
    • Migrating from project.json to csproj
    • What is .NET Standard and how to use it
  • New Features of Visual Studio 2017
    • Lightweight Solution Load
    • EditorConfig with Visual Studio
    • XAML Improvements
    • Connected Services
    • Live Unit Testing
    • Docker Integration
    • Continuous Delivery Tools
C# Goals

What are the goals of C#? What are the directions of development? You learn the pragmatical aspects that are used bringing C# further, and how the new features help with todays application development. You'll also learn how the design of the C# language can be influenced.

C# 7.0 New Features

C# 7.0 brings a large lists of both small and big features. You'll learn how it is easier to deal with binary data with *binary literals*, and how the code can be more readable with *digit separators*. You'll see how *out* parameters are simplified, and the advantages and use cases for *ref locals* and *ref returns*. You'll learn to create and use *local functions*, the short-handed *expression syntax* that is available in a lot more places, as well as *throw expressions*. Probably the most important features of C# 7.0 are *tuples* and *deconstruction*, as well as *pattern matching*. These features get a great coverage in this workshop.

Overall a lot of the new features are coming from *functional programming*, and you learn how to take advantage of *functional programming* aspects and use them with your applications.

.NET Core Updates

With Visual Studio 2017, the tools for .NET Core are released. Along with the release, the project files changed from *project.json* to *csproj*. You learn the advantages of the tool updates, and how to migrate existing .NET Core projects to the new project file format.

The *.NET Standard* allows creating libraries that can be used not only from .NET Core but also the .NET Framework. You'll learn how the .NET Standard influences your existing .NET Framework applications, and reasons to create different library types such as *portable libraries*, *.NET Framework libraries*, *.NET Core libraries*, and *.NET Standard libraries*.

New Features of Visual Studio 2017

A big change of Visual Studio you will see immediately when installing Visual Studio. The installation is now a lot easier and faster. Using Visual Studio, there are a lot more features that will be covered in this workshop. With *leightweight solution load*, large solutions can start working a lot faster - without the need for a coffee break in the morning. *EditorConfig* allows defining code styles on a project by project basis, the XAML editor has been enhanced - not only for UWP but also for WPF. You'll learn about using *Connected Services* to take advantages of services such as *Azure Storage*, the *Azure Active Directory*, *Office 365*, *Salesforce*, or others. *Live unit testing* brings you another great integration of unit tests to Visual Studio. As you type code, the code is automatically tested. Visual Studio also brings great integration to *Docker* and *Continuous Delivery Tools*, which are an important topic covered in this workshop.

Online Training

Duration 3 days

Price (excl. tax)
  • 1,790.- €
Digital courseware

Courseware language: English

Classroom Training

Duration 3 days

Price (excl. tax)
  • Austria: 1,790.- €
incl. catering
Catering includes:

  • Coffee, Tea, Juice, Water, Soft drinks
  • Pastry and Sweets
  • Bread
  • Fresh fruits
  • Lunch in a nearby restaurant

* Catering information only valid for courses delivered by iTLS.


Digital courseware

Courseware language: English

Currently there are no training dates scheduled for this course.  Enquire a date

> > > CVS17U

C# 7.0 and Visual Studio 2017 Updates (CVS17U)

Kursbeschreibung Kurstermine
 

Kursüberblick

Visual Studio feiert 20-jähriges Jubiläum, und für C# gibt es einen weiteren Major Update mit Version 7.0. In diesem Workshop bekommen Sie die Details der Änderungen von C# 7.0, als auch neue Features von Visual Studio 2017 und die .NET Core Tools die mit Visual Studio 2017 für .NET Core 1.1 released sind.

Bei Firmenkursen können die Inhalte genau an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst werden, z.B. Änderungen für Versionen und Technologien ausgehend von Versionen die Sie gerade einsetzen, z.B. einen Umstieg von C# 5.0 zu C# 7.0 mit dem .NET Framework, oder einem Einstieg in .NET Core für .NET 3.5 Entwickler.

Voraussetzungen

Teilnehmer sollten C# und .NET gut kennen.

Kursinhalt

  • C# Ziele und ein Ausblick
  • Neue Features von C# 7.0
    • Binary Literals
    • Digit Separators
    • Out Var, Ref Locals, and Ref Returns
    • Local Functions
    • Expression Syntax Everywhere
    • Throw Expressions
    • Tuples and Deconstruction
    • Pattern Matching
  • .NET Core Updates
    • Updates with .NET Core 1.1 and the upcoming .NET Core 2.0
    • New .NET Core Tools and csproj
    • Migrating from project.json to csproj
    • What is .NET Standard and how to use it
  • Neue Features von Visual Studio 2017
    • Lightweight Solution Load
    • EditorConfig with Visual Studio
    • XAML Improvements
    • Connected Services
    • Live Unit Testing
    • Docker Integration
    • Continuous Delivery Tools
C# Ziele und ein Ausblick

Was sind die Ziele von C#, in welche Richtung entwickelt sich C#? Sie lernen die Grundlagen die das aktuelle und zukünftige Design von C# beeinflussen. Sie lernen wie neue Features in heutigen Applikationen genutzt werden können. Sie können auch beim zukünftigen Syntax von C# Einfluss nehmen.

Neue Features von C# 7.0

Mit C# 7.0 gibt es eine lange Liste von kleinen aber auch größeren Features. Sie lernen wie einfach es wird mit binären Daten zu arbeiten. Mit *binary literals* und *digit separators* wird Code lesbarer. Sie lernen wie *out* Parameter vereinfacht werden und die Vorteile und Einsatzmöglichkeiten von *ref locals* und *ref returns*. Sie lernen wie *local functions* verwendet werden können, und können den *expression syntax* nutzen. *throw expressions* werden ebenfalls erklärt. Die wichtigsten Features von C# 7.0 sind *Tuples und Deconstration* sowie *Pattern Matching*. Diesen Features werden im Kurs umfassend behandelt.

Viele der neuen Features von C# kommen vom *Functional Programming*. Sie lernen wie Sie Konzepte vom *Functional Programming* in Ihren Applikationen verwenden können.

.NET Core Updates

Mit Visual Studio 2017 gibt es auch endlich den Release der Tools für die Entwicklung mit .NET Core. Mit dem Release ändern sich auch die Project-Files von *project.json* zu *csproj*. Sie lernen die Vorteile der Tool Updates, als auch die Migration von existierenden .NET Core Projekten zum neuen Projekt-File Format.

Der *.NET Standard* ermöglicht es Libraries zu erstellen die von verschiedenen .NET Plattformen genutzt werden können. Sie lernen Libraries mit diesem Standard zu erstellen die sowohl mit dem .NET Framework, als auch .NET Core und Xamarin verwendet werden können. Sie lernen auch Gründe wann es doch sinnvoll ist *Portable Libraries*, *.NET Framework Libraries*, und *.NET Core Libraries* zu erstellen.

Neue Features von Visual Studio 2017

Gleich bei der Installation von Visual Studio 2017 sieht man dass sich da sehr viel geändert hat. Die Installation ist jetzt viel schneller und einfacher. Es gibt aber auch sonst viele weitere neue Features von Visual Studio 2017 die im Kurs behandelt werden. Mit *Leightweight Solution Load* können auch große Solutions viel schneller geladen werden - ohne eine Kaffeepause in der Früh machen zu müssen. Mit *EditorConfig* können Code Styles auf Projekt-Basis spezifiziert werden. Der XAML Editor wurde verbessert - nicht nur für UWP, sondern auch für WPF. Sie lernen *Connected Services* zu verwenden um z.B. *Azure Storage*, das *Azure Active Directory*, *Office 365*, *Salesforce* in Applikationen leichter verwenden zu können. Mit *Live Unit Testing* gibt es eine großartige Integration von Unit Tests in Visual Studio. Noch während der Code geschrieben wird, laufen Tests auch schon automatisch. Mit Visual Studio gibt es auch Integration zu *Docker* und *Continuous Delivery Tools*, die wichtige Teile des Workshops ausmachen.

Classroom Training
Modality: C

Dauer 3 Tage

Preis (exkl. MwSt.)
  • Österreich: 1.700,- €
inkl. Verpflegung
Verpflegung umfasst:

  • Nespresso Kaffee, Tee, Säfte und Mineral
  • Kuchen, frisches Obst und Snacks
  • Mittagessen in einem der direkt erreichbaren Partnerrestaurants

Gilt nur bei Durchführung durch iTLS. Termine, die von unseren Partnern durchgeführt werden, beinhalten ggf. ein abweichendes Verpflegungsangebot.


Digitale Kursunterlagen Termine und Buchen
 
Zum Buchen bitte auf den Ortsnamen klickenKurstermine
Österreich
23.10. - 25.10.2017 Wien
15.01. - 17.01.2018 Wien
10.09. - 12.09.2018 Wien